Cream Cheese Pancakes

Cream Cheese Pancakes

This dish is a two in one satisfy-er for me. It meets the needs of a pancake craving, but reminds me of french toast.  The batter is very runny and I have to admit the first time I made them thankfully there were no kids around as I have a few choice words. They are very delicate, so keep in mind when flipping that they can break easily. I put a good amount of butter on my stove top griddle and then tilt the griddle toward my thin spatula to turn them. Make sure you let the first side cook to where the batter side looks set.

I served with bacon – it was delicious.

Cream Cheese Pancake recipe replicated from Mellissa at i Breathe I’m hungry, found here.

 

The result | Success! – great breakfast.

Leave a Reply

