Cheeseburger Salad

Cheeseburger SaladWhat a fun new salad. I never though of turning a burger into a salad. Kevin at Closet Cooking – you are so clever!

So the hubs loves when I make burger bombs, but they are not low carb. Since we had all of the kids for dinner I thought I would make the bombs for them and a salad with the meat mixture for me -using Kevin’s recipe.

Cheeseburger Salad recipe replicated from Kevin at Closet Cooking, found here.

The only changes I made was substituting the 1/3 cup of ketchup for 1/3 cup of mayonnaise and used spinach as my lettuce. I also did not add the sesame seeds or raw onion. I just simply forgot to which is understandable since I was making french fries for the family and was trying hard not to eat some. I mean they were seasoned curly fries – MAJOR will power here!!!!

TIP: The bacon reserved for the dressing didn’t stay as crisp as I would have liked once mixed in. Next time I will probably use the bacon as a topping and not actually put in the dressing.

The result | Success! – yums, so clever.

Leave a Reply

